Critical Failure: Your Character has Died – An Introduction

With the formation of Weltschmerz, I can finally put my ungodly collection of Tabletop Roleplaying Game PDFs to some sort of heinous use!

In Critical Failure: Your Character has Died, I’ll be reviewing different RPG systems and sourcebooks (and with what I can only hope will include a smattering of terrible 90s RPGs, among other atrocities) from time to time, and then forcing the others to play an adventure scenario, while I record the session for the posterity of all.

20130514-002848.jpg

What da’ fuck am I?

It saddens me then to report that I’ve thrown in the towel with regards to my first choice, a book I’d had high hopes for called Spacemaster: Privateers. As I got into reading it I found it to be so grossly, unnecessarily complex, so much so in fact that it would be far beyond the attention spans my colleagues have for such things.

20130514-002701.jpg

Seven Foot Tall, Plasma Gun Wielding, Samurai Tiger Alien? Sign me up Space Commander!

While it may take me a few days to find a particularly gruesome replacement RPG to press upon Ethos and Kid Cork, when I do find it I’ll be sure to give up some sort of preview to the masses, a hint of what’s to come for the others I suppose. Until then though, stay classy Space Cadets!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wendigo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

